Sudden Singapore Trip

Barely a week after I arrived from China, bosses ordered me to cover a conference in Singapore. With nothing except rest in mind, off I flew to that part of the world.

Wish I had more time to explore the city though. It was a brief 3-day ride to insanity.

God. I just love chocolates. Just had a bunch before I boarded the plane!
God. I just love chocolates. Just had a bunch before I boarded the plane!
Heavy dinner before the flight @ Banapple :)
Heavy dinner before the flight @ Banapple 🙂
Checked-in at 3:15 am. :D
Checked-in at 3:15 am. 😀
6AM... ;)
6AM… 😉
Changi International Airport.
Changi International Airport.
View from my room @ M Hotel along Anson Road
View from my room @ M Hotel along Anson Road
Cafe 2000's beef lasagna, one of the best in my opinion.
Cafe 2000’s beef lasagna, one of the best in my opinion.
Hotness in the city!
Hotness in the city!
Preparing for the next day's coverage.
Preparing for the next day’s coverage.
Nice lobby, and internet, at Fullerton Hotel!
Nice lobby, and internet, at Fullerton Hotel!
Selfie! Haha
Selfie! Haha
Marina Bay Sands from afar.
Marina Bay Sands from afar.
Marina Bay Sands at 7:30 PM
Marina Bay Sands at 7:30 PM
Party time. Why is everyone sitting down?
Party time. Why is everyone sitting down?
Another Marina Bay Sands shot, a little later
Another Marina Bay Sands shot, a little later
Was amazed by this art installation called Singapore Soul located within OFC.
Was amazed by this art installation called Singapore Soul located within OFC.
It was made from steel forming ideograms and words. Cool.
It was made from steel forming ideograms and words. Cool.
Good morning from the other side of my window.
Good morning from the other side of my window.
Bath time. Ahhh!
Bath time. Ahhh!
Food republic is their version of the Philippines' food court.
Food republic is their version of the Philippines’ food court.
Spent part of my last day watching Captain America in a nearly empty cinema.
Spent part of my last day watching Captain America in a nearly empty cinema.
Coincidence. Just finished writing about URC's plan to distribute Calbee in the PH when I saw this.
Coincidence. Just finished writing about URC’s plan to distribute Calbee in the PH when I saw this.
Free time is, well, shopping time.
Free time is, well, shopping time.
Bye, SG!
Bye, SG!
Makeup haul~
Makeup haul~

Another shot at Fullerton
Another shot at Fullerton

And another!
And another!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sabay selfie sa salamin! HAHAHA. Ayos yung installation art piece. Singapore culture, la! Hahaha!

    1. Claire says:

      What is a trip without a selfie? Haha!

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think. :)

