Stolen Moments

I’m lost. I don’t know how to start this post. So, reader, you have no other choice but read my blabber.

I was — and will continue to be, sadly — missing in action for more than a month now because whenever I try to contain my thoughts in words, I couldn’t continue. I feel like I no longer have creative juices, to start with. I know, I’m not really the creative type of blogger, but I am trying.

So anyway, stolen moments, huh? The post’s title is such because I am literally stealing a moment right now, as I should be working right now but instead I’m on a desk, working on this blog post… trying so very hard to update this blog, which used to be my lifeline and outlet of emotions for a couple of years now.

Ahh, life updates? I feel like I’m living a one-sided life. While my job actually brings out the best and worst in me, I still feel like I need to live more, nurture my social life, and focus on other aspects of “living”, since insofar as I’m concerned, majority of my time (or at least 90% of it) goes to work and work and work – be it on weekdays, or weekends. And by the way, it’s a Sunday and I’m at work because Sunday is a work day. #BLAB

Don’t get me wrong. While this job really requires a lot of time and patience, I’m actually loving the fact that I’m learning new things every single day; meeting new people at least once a week; realizing my incapacity in journalism at least twice a week. But that’s a good thing, I think, since I know that and at least I could work on that. I’m not in any kind of denial. I know I have a long way ahead of me, and things may not be perfect right now… but I’ll keep going. Learning curve, you know?

Anyway, it’s nice to know that I’m no longer a “bum girl stuck at home/dorm, munching on my favorite comfort foods.” I’d kill to have that one bum day, but who am I to complain? I entered this whole new world. I used to dream about this world, too. Right now, I just have to face it and accept the fact that life is not always sugar-coated.

Work, huh? I won’t dive into much details about this work. It’s not very simple, very hard actually. The work is generally good despite the little bullshits in between, but again, who am I to complain?

Now let’s go to the lighter side. I am loving stolen moments so much, and by stolen moments I really mean those instances that I grab in between work hours (which is basically every single hour, less the few hours of sleep). I’m kind of having this plain spontaneity, not really the big adventurous kind, but this eagerness to always go out and meet friends amid curfew hours, pending workloads, and early call times for an event the following day. Actually, I go out every week with a friend or two to catch-up and grab a bite. It’s simple, but it’s making the stress and pressure more bearable to some extent. The stolen moments are my favorite times at work — be it with friends from school, or friends from work. As long as I’m having a good laugh, and I’m getting the chance to spill all the rants, disappointments, and never-ending pressure that keeps on startling me.

This post is just some kind of catch-up, really. So it’s not totally pointless, but somehow senseless. Haaaaah. I’m thinking of writing about something, and I just gave myself a deadline so expect a post by the end of December. I’m going to steal another moment, and I hope that by that time, creative juices are available because I badly need a refill.

And now… back to work. Deadline in an hour.

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think. :)

