Photos from the Booth

I was thinking of something to blog about and I ended up looking at the laptop’s Photobooth. So instead of blabbering about random sentiments, I decided to post some photos here and tell some stuff about them… just for the sake of blogging something. (-.-)

Video Message for Justine.ย Photo was taken one chilly January afternoon (thus the sweater) after Carla (Justine’s wife) told me about her surprise for Justine. This was the first time I actually made a video message for someone, and I recorded it in the PB. I just did it because Justine is in Italy, and I couldn’t even give him a phone call. Costs! Costs! Bummer.

My Bear Named Skeeter. This was the day I decided to change the name of my only bear-on-bed from “Bluey” to “Skeeter”. I just finished reading Kathryn Stockett‘s The Help and I just loved Skeeter’s character. I am not really good at naming stuff, so I named the bear “Bluey” after I received it in 2010. It was just to tease my sister who then has a bear named “Pinky”, I insisted that I name my bear “Pinky” too, but she wanted it “Bluey”. So hello there, Skeeter. ๐Ÿ™‚

Random Night at Ginga. I couldn’t go out that night so I invited my favorite people (Veron, Arianne, Sam and Alvin) but Alvin did not come. It was Arianne’s first time and Sam and Veron’s second time in our place (since we moved out). Snacks, movie, and lots of stories to tell. ๐Ÿ™‚

Chilly February Night. Again, one chilly night with my PB-slash-vanity buddy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Valentine’s Day.ย ย This was after we bought some snacks outside the campus and got our chocolates from Debbie. The day was superb because although most of my friends, in this case all of the people in this photo, are single, we were all so happy. Thanks to Aze’s admirer moment, Debbie’s chocolate, and Shekinah’s roses. Each girl in our class got one. Thanks, Shek! ๐Ÿ™‚ After the photos were taken, I and Gel went home with Franz for our last thesis overnight!

The Morning After.ย No. The afternoon after. February 15th, the three of us were having our favorite merienda, Merryhomes Kwek-kwek, courtesy of our hostess Franz.

The Kilig Sagad Hanggang Buto Moment. Yes! After thesis defense! It was Feb 18th. And since our defense was scheduled early, we had this “prayer breakfast” at our favorite Ate Len’s tapsi. No, we didn’t actually pray. We only ate, and sang Bohemian Rhapsody non-stop… oh, and we briefly discussed our thesis too! So this was one of the most joyous days of my college life because our defense went really well, and we received really good compliments (and grades) from our panelists. I’m missing these three. I’ve been with them for most of my senior life… Time flies.

Cousins Foodtrip.ย One afternoon, we went to our house and ate chips, marshmallows, and chocolates non-stop while talking about Ayan’s very complicated high school love life. (L-R) Mao, Ima, Ayan and I. ๐Ÿ™‚

The BJ Madness. The morning I started to work on my Business Journalism finals. There I was flaunting “Loacker” because I was just to happy to find one in the local drugstore. ๐Ÿ™‚

Several Hours Later.ย At around 7 in the evening, my handouts were filled with notes and scribbles. I was almost done with my BJ finals here, so I decided to take a picture of my workplace. Messy, as always. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was not very satisfied with my output, but I learned a lot of things from analyzing and researching stuff.

Day of the Champs.ย Graduation day. An hour before we left for Manila, because Ma was still prepping up, I was on my own solace indulging into vanity. I love my dress because for the first time I didn’t settle for a nude, black or pink-colored dress (because it’s always nude or pink). It was because my sister who is not fond of dressing up chose its color. ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Hours Later.ย No, 16 hours later actually. I was still sporting my curls, but they were loose already. Thanks to the hassle of our graduation day. It was my last day as my block’s class president, and even before the ceremonies start, I was already sweating because I organized our major’s line due to the lack of incompetent ushers (Ha, sorry guys. I still hate you because you should have known what you really have to do). I realized that I know most my batch mates by name. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Letting Go.ย This was the day I finally said goodbye to my loooooong hair. It was the longest length of hair I ever had in my whole lifetime, and it was really hard for me to see it getting cut. I was actually planning to have it done on January 1st, then on my birthday, then before graduation… but whenever I was about to go to the salon, my hair looks really good – good hair days… So one day, I just went in the salon and let Tina (the stylist) cut it down. Goodbye four inches of hair. </3

Neocentennial Friday.ย It was actually black friday (thus the black blouse), and the first time I wore my neocentennial mission cross. ๐Ÿ™‚

Bonding over Graham Cake-making. My sister and I bond over all kinds of stuff, so this was taken the day before our graduation celeb. We were making graham cake (her specialty). We ended up eating it three days later… ๐Ÿ™‚

3-in-1 Graduation Celeb.ย This was April 9th, the elementary-highschool-college graduation celeb. Since there were no visitors yet, we were locked up inside the girls room talking about stuff, dressing up, and of course, taking photos. Ayan, I, Ayet, Ate Panch and Ima. โค

Sumptuous Meal’s Dessert.ย I came from Jek’s 18th birthday, and looked for goodies. I ended up eating three pieces of Ferrero Rond Noir (Dark Chocolate) and Max’s Caramel Bar. Yuuuuuuuuum to the sweetness! ๐Ÿ™‚

Foodie.ย One April night while watching TV. (I didn’t flip the photo, sorry). Cheetos Cheddar Jalapeno right there! โค

Foodie v.2.ย The day we woke up early to go to Tarlac, then UST, then Dasma. I just ate muffins from Kenny Rogers and of course, my new favorite Ferrero Rond Noir. ๐Ÿ™‚

Foodie v.3.ย Just last night, while I was eating chips again. Lays – classic. Really classic! โค

The Boredom Strikes Again.ย This was also last night, while watching Bree in P-B-Bree. Hahaha. Bree is Sam’s (my childhood friend) neice, and his cousin, Ate Chloe’s daughter. That kid is so pretty and adorable, just like her cousin Gesuina, except that Ges talks more in the vernacular language. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hihi.

So yeah. It’s done.

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think. :)

