Ang Ganda. <3

on

Untitled 2 (by my friend, Anton Maza)

When the flowers bloomed that month of May we,
Broke up, pieces of paper with your
Handwriting on it
Scattered on the floor of my smoke-filled room,
Like an apparatus of my depression,
Creeping its way into,
Dust, ashes, and forgotten memories.
Memories that you, me, we
Had shared together, to forget
To regret, and then to remember.

When the flowers bloomed that month of May we,
Broke up, faded pictures with your
Face on them
Displayed on the computer screen of my smoke-filled room,
And this was you, not how far you’ve become after that.
After what had become of us.
And whatever we had together.

Then, what are we now that the flowers bloomed again this
Month of May we had forgotten?

You, the life I never had
Me, the life you never want

And, us, that never was.

Grabe. 😥 :’)

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think. :)

