Conundrums of a Senior in Distress

Blogging is my escape from the dungeon of reality.

Responsibilities are endless. It feels like I need another lifetime to carry out everything, perfectly. School’s hell. And even the question “How are you” seems to be so hard to answer.

I apologize to those people who text or message me online, asking me how I’m doing and yet I don’t bother to reply. I don’t know what to say. I’m tempted to tell you guys that I feel like I’m carrying a very heavy burden right now – school and family worries. Yet again, I hardly keep up with family occasions due to significant stressful school works.

Who knows that senior life could kill social life?

Besides my blockmates, I find it terribly challenging to nurture the relationships I have right now. It feels like I don’t have enough time no matter how eager I am to share stories with people I care about.

Lack of time. I couldn’t blame my inefficient time management alone. Yes, I go online. But with several tabs working – email (for resource persons for interviews and our publication matters), facebook and twitter (to talk with people I work with), online news sites (five of them for our data gathering in thesis), google (for research work) and sometimes, my blog.

Tweeting and blogging can be reflexes sometimes.

I seriously want this month to end, cause it’s really hell month. Days are hell lot of busier.

What to blame?

My laziness. This, I cannot explain. Even though I work for school works day by day, I find it hard to love and indulge in what I am doing. Its as if I am separated from my passion. It kills me. and it hurts… it hurts that I don’t like what I’m doing.

How will this prepare me for the real world? Actually, this laziness gave me a realization – that I’m actually learning more when I’m outside. During my internship days, I did not spend a day in class listening to a teacher. I’m always out, doing some legwork – interviews, shoots, and researches. And those days slowly shaped the way I wanted to be in the future. It’s as if I am certain what I’d do, where I’d work. But after encountering, yet again, another distressful semester, I am wondering again if it is right to pursue a course I did not intend to take in the first place.

But what’s a semester and a month. I know, its challenging, and hard, and not satisfying… but I hope someday, I’ll have time with my passion and fall in love with it over and over.

Sorry for the cluttered thoughts.

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think. :)

